The Dingleberry Chronicles: The Low-Speed Pursuit

I’m rolling down Robinson Avenue on my way home from work, minding my own business at speed limit (which happens to be a most inconvenient 35), thinking to myself that I’m actually quite the idiot for riding around in this fog at chilly temps, although it’s really not all that cold in the great weather scheme of things; my fingers tell a different story though. I’m grinning to myself as I notice that I am not the only moron commuting to work on this fine Georgia morning, there are four other bikers making their way to work or wherever, and all of them are going to be rewarded with one hell of an awesome late-November ride home in the PM, that’s for sure. ๐Ÿ™‚ Anyway, I’m rolling past the cop shop when one of Grovetown’s Finest has the audacity to pull out directly in front of me, then stops in the middle of his turn, still in the opposing traffic’s lane, as he comes to the realization that he’s close to bagging himself a Peregrine Falcon, and it’s definitely not hunting season. I barely get by when he resumes his model-citizen behavior and glues his front bumper to my tail pipes. I can’t believe it! Holy hell, this douche is RIGHT ON MY ASS. He, of all people, should know better. I refrain from my usual shenanigans to shake a tailgater for fear he’s gonna interpret that as some sort of ticket-worthy offense, but I’m getting a little peeved. So, my question is this: Who’s gonna pull over the popo? Or better yet, how do you get the Dingleberry in Blue off your case, without netting a reckless driving or speeding violation. I dang sure aren’t going to pull over for you, Badge Boy!


2 Comments on “The Dingleberry Chronicles: The Low-Speed Pursuit”

  1. Anonymous says:

    Ya know, next time you have some time on your hands, swing by the cop shop and drop off a stack of "Watch for Motorcycles" bumber stickers with the first badge boy you see."Here, pass these around will ya!"

  2. BusaGirl says:

    U GO Girl!! Yep, I'm a "BusaGirl" also…nothing in the world like it mines is pearlescent orange '07 I dub her "Tanjee" she's lowered, stretched & led'd so I roll at nite but anywho- alas….I'm also a f/t psych major & gotta prep for midterm exams…will check back on ya later..Be safe my sista…& ride girl – RIDE ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

