Downsized!

Pocket RocketSince I can’t afford to race with the big dogs, I have downsized my aspirations and ordered a proper race bike for myself and my budget. It is oh-so-cute and I look totally awesome on it. I would have to say that I am totally rocking this rocket. I’m like a little kid opening the box, which smells of gasoline, was delivered upside down and a day late! Thank you, UPS! I would have forgiven you in the summer time, because I know what Brown can do for me then… Everything is so tiny and the fasteners are ridiculously small. I’ll definitely have to check them for tightness before I take her out on a test run on Saturday. I sit there, amazed, just looking at this marvel of Chinese engineering. It’s been quite some time since I’ve gotten a real toy for my birthday. Excellent! This thing can do 50 miles per hour?

I am so dead.

Team PLD (mini) Racing Budget

Racing slicks: $34.95

Clutch upgrade: $43.95

Race exhaust: $74.95

Looking like an ass sitting on the grid: Priceless.

There are some things money can’t buy, for everything else there’s (a mini credit limit) MasterCard.


2 Comments on “Downsized!”

  1. MsXXFast says:

    Love it!!! All I can say is you are going to have so much fun lol. I can lose the front and rear simultaneously, tripod it and just slide lol, never really crashing 😉 you really should enter some fun races for shits and giggles. Props to Mr Slow who is now the coolest Slowpoke on the planet!!

  2. Strega_Rossa says:

    You are going to have a BLAST on that thing. When my ex worked for Yamaha in NJ we would take the pocket bikes out in the parking lot and drag everything for what we were worth. But fifty mph… maybe yours, but the fifty cc Jap models wouldn’t do more than thirty… ENJOY!!


Leave a Reply

