Winter Riding – A love story « thedandooligan

I have read this post twice now. I am so impressed with it, I just have to share it with the rest of my readers (and accidental stumblers). If you are not already subscribed to “The Dandooligan” blog, get over there now. Grab the feed, subscribe by email, whatever… just do it. The man has nerves of steel and he is passionate about the ride. If you come here regularly, I promise you’ll like his style (in print and on rubber). This one goes out to you Northerners who are snowed in at the moment. To all you Southerners: Look the other way, this is not for the faint of heart. 🙂

Winter Riding – A love story « thedandooligan.

If I still lived in Germany, I would have to try this myself.


4 Comments on “Winter Riding – A love story « thedandooligan”

  1. Dandooligan says:

    Holy crap, thanks lady!

    • Miss Busa says:

      I mean it! That cherry red Ninja looks awesome in the snow. Defiant. Proud. And ready for fun! Those bar mitts really work? I thought about getting a pair, but didn’t because they look goofy as hell. And I’m not sure I could stand not being able to get my hands in and out while I ride.

  2. Dandooligan says:

    Yes, they really do work. Yes, they look goofy as hell, but that doesn’t matter when you’re hands are warm in negative temps… 😛 It just adds to the silly stares people give you. Also, they are VERY easy to get into and out of. I have to wipe my visor A LOT on mornings like that, even from the inside, and the mitts aren’t even a psychological stop for me when doing that. A very good design by Duck Unlimited. ATV hand guards. The best $25 I’ve ever spent!


Leave a Reply

