Your Girly Card has been successfully renewed.

Who would have thought that this girl cleans up so nicely? Papa Razzi swears all he did in Photoshop is soften the focus, but this is the shot he basically took. Can’t wait to see his other photos. Track Photographer, PR Manager, and Chauffeur. This girl has it all. With one exception: He still sucks as Pit Crew.

image

One more for the road…

Miss Busa on her Pirate

Papa Razzi has higher standards and I didn’t like the way he flattened out my David Bowie Labyrinth ‘do at some point. We’re going to do this over and this time we’ll start earlier and not rush things; and trailer the bike in race trim, so I don’t have “cowlick” problems with my helmet hair and Joe doesn’t complain about mirrors casting shadows and go for that racer look, because the poser bit is wearing thin. *giggles* And I really do need to get my foils done. Even though Photoshop can fix that. šŸ˜‰

Call this the dress rehearsal. Stay tuned for upgraded performance in the high (shutter) speed game. Because the Papa knows his Razzi.

Alrighty, I couldn’t help myself. I’m the one who mangled this shot as far as color tweaks. My photographer cannot be held responsible for this one… mostly.

MissBusa aka the Rocket Gurl


16 Comments on “Your Girly Card has been successfully renewed.”

  1. Marianne says:

    You’re beautiful! Smile more! šŸ™‚ Even a closed lipped grin šŸ™‚ You know you wanna! I absolutely LOVE your hair and great choice in make up šŸ™‚

    • Miss Busa says:

      Damn it, girl! This is me trying to look sexy, as I was told to do. Scrap that one. Next! LOL

      I never did go to get my hair done, wrenched on the bike instead. Nothing that a little post edit can’t fix. I’ll hit the salon before I go to Nashville, I promise. *crosses heart*

    • Miss Busa says:

      There… shit eating grin for your entertainment. =D

  2. Marianne says:

    I wanted to say great photography, too šŸ™‚ I like how soft it is. I reeeeally like the hair. You’ve got that “Just put me back on my bike” look šŸ˜‰

    • Miss Busa says:

      Hahaha… I was on my bike. Make that “just put me back on my bike facing forward.” Thank you for the compliment. šŸ™‚ What I need now is a bigger ego. LOL

  3. Mike Greenwald says:

    Listen to Marianne

  4. I second the bigger ego! Awesome shots! Both of you did great on this. If this was practice, I can’t wait to see the “real deal”… They’re going to be proper magazine-cover fantastic!

  5. Michelle Linton says:

    I agree with Marianne you need to smile more. You are photogenic, so no need to look like you are being tortured :). And although I have kept the trap shut on this matter, I used to model many, many moons ago so I am all for the tomboy looking hot thing! I met Leslie Portfield at the Intl Motorcycle Show – she is a great example to follow in my mind. Love the cat ate the canary grin!!

  6. Love ’em! Thanks for sharing – so some of us can live vicariously through your racing!

  7. blackwidow says:

    Very nice! You look fierce and cute (deadly combination). When’s your first race? If I’m not racing too, I’ll be your umbrella girl.

    • Miss Busa says:

      Thank you, girl. šŸ™‚ My first race is April 16-17 at Nashville Superspeedway, since I won’t be able to make Roebling Road in March, due to Mr. Slow having to shoot a wedding that weekend and I have to hold his flash, since my daughter ducked out on him. LOL

  8. mtajudy says:

    OMG.. I so love the one of you on the bike..the one of you sitting up!! LOL Great shot!! and your hair is completely of the chart. I had that ‘do once and I loved it. It looks WAY better on you, tho. Your hubby loves to photograph you, doesnt he. Well, he did good.

    • Miss Busa says:

      Hehehe… and he had totally messed up my ‘do… flattened it out because I had a massive cowlick according to him. Yes he does. I’m just the crappiest model ever. Hahahaha… but considering with what and who he had to work with… he done his baby proud. šŸ™‚

  9. mtajudy says:

    O…that way “off” the chart. My finger slipped. LOL

    • Miss Busa says:

      I knew it! When I saw that lonely ‘f’ after the ‘o’ I said to myself: “Her finger must have slipped.” LOL You won’t believe how many times I have to update stuff because I find slipped finger mistakes… I need a full-time editor. Hahahaha šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

