2012 WERA Racing Schedule

Around mid-December I find a letter in my mailbox from WERA. Hmmm… what in the world could they want? OMG!!! They are revoking my racing license! “Dear Miss Busa, we regret to inform you that we have no choice but to invoke our right to revoke your racing credentials. Based on your past performance, especially the incident at Road Atlanta…” I tear into the envelope with one slightly clammy finger and am relieved to find a reminder to renew said racing credentials and the next season’s schedule. Phew! I get to dress up in leather and play in one-way traffic for another year. I suppose WERA still needs what little money I have left worse than the possibility of my single-handed attempt at ruining their good name. 😉 Welcome to another year of addiction:

2012 Michelin National Challenge Series

16-18 March: Roebling Road Raceway; Faulkville, GA

20-22 April: Talladega Gran Prix Raceway; Talladega, AL Cancelled (Will be rescheduled)

18-20 May: Miller Motorsports Park; Salt Lake City, UT

7-10 June: WERA Cycle Jam at Road Atlanta; Braselton, GA

29 June – 1 July: New Orleans Motorsports Park; New Orleans, LA

25-28 October: Grand National Finals at Barber Motorsports Park; Leeds, AL

2012 WERA Sportsman Series (Southeast)

18-19 February: Talladega Gran Prix Raceway; Talladega, AL

16-18 March: Roebling Road Raceway; Faulkville, GA

12-13 May: Barber Motorsports Park; Leeds, AL

19-20 May: Jennings GP; Jennings, FL

2-3 June: Roebling Road Raceway; Faulkville, GA

7-10 June: WERA Cycle Jam at Road Atlanta; Braselton, GA

29 June – 1 July: New Orleans Motorsports Park; New Orleans, LA

21-22 July: Roebling Road Raceway; Faulkville, GA

25-26 August: Talladega Gran Prix Raceway; Talladega, AL

5-7 October: Road Atlanta; Braselton, GA

WERA Grand National Finals

25-28 October: Grand National Finals at Barber Motorsports Park; Leeds, AL


2 Comments on “2012 WERA Racing Schedule”

  1. Dandooligan says:

    Erm? Incident at Road Atlanta? I can’t remember this… and especially no link? Glad to hear you’ll get to keep playing in 2012 though… Gonna be some fantastic stories!

    • Miss Busa says:

      That is because I have yet to write about how that little embarrassing stain came to be on my racer transcript. It will remain my dirty little secret until such time that I am over the public humiliation and the complete asskicking I received. Besides, in order to tell that particular story, I’ll have to introduce the reader to Candy, the used-up stripper from Japan, who leaks in the front and is too soft in the rear. 😉 Trust me, it’s a ridiculously funny story and will make a glorious addition to the “This Girl Can’t Ride” Chronicles.


Leave a Reply

