For Sale: 2007 Yamaha R1 Race Bike

Sold! Candy now lives in sunny Florida. 😦

Before the story of Candy is actually told, I find myself having to sell the dedicated race bike that the awesome Mr. Slow has bought for me last fall. The bike is located in the Augusta, GA area.

Check out the ad on Craig’s List for detailed info.

Image


11 Comments on “For Sale: 2007 Yamaha R1 Race Bike”

  1. Nice looking bike! Find myself in the same situation now, to fund a new road bike. Season starts back up in October though so may look at getting a new race bike if funds allow.

    Matt

    • Miss Busa says:

      Sucks, doesn’t it? I’m hoping secretly nobody wants it and I get to hold on to her. Lost my job in December, so no more racing until further notice. Meh. But such is life, I suppose. What are you looking at getting for a road bike? And what bike do you race?

      EDIT: Never mind, I just checked out your blog. πŸ™‚ Nice vids, BTW.

      • Cheers πŸ™‚ and yea such is life. I’m just hoping I can scrape enough money together so I can have both haha. Any bike will do for now just to get me off my restricted license. Looking for a road bike at either the 650 Sv range, or the 1000’s. An R6, GSR750 or whatever else takes my fancy lol.

        • Miss Busa says:

          That’s right you guys have that graduated system. Over here in the US you get a permit and throw your leg over the first ZX14, Hayabusa, whatever… you come to, doesn’t matter. And you can renew that permit every 6 months and never even bother with a real license. God bless America. The country of the Squids. LOL

          I wish you the best. May we both hit the lotto and be done with scraping. *nods*

  2. I was just at the dragon this past long weekend πŸ™‚ next time im down, if your around, and feel like showing some Canadian’s around lmk… I know some of the area, but not everything yet

    • Miss Busa says:

      You missed me by a week. I’m leaving to go up there tomorrow morning. Definitely would love to show a bunch of Canadians a good time. LOLOL Mark your calendar for the second week of May. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

